Oby Ezekwesili

Watch 1st Episode Of Forbes Woman Africa’s “Against The Odds” With Oby Ezekwesili

Oby Ezekwesili, Forbes WomanFormer Minister of Finance and convener of the #BringBackourGirls campaign Oby Ezewesili was the first guess on Forbes Woman Africa’s “Against The Odds” with Peace Hyde. She inspires and shares her nerve-breaking stories.

When 26 boys were brutally murdered by Islamic militants in Borno State, Oby Ezekwesili experienced one of the worst days of her life. With her cries for justice falling on deaf ears, Ezekwesili was forced to move on with a heavy heart. In just a few months, 276 girls were kidnapped by the same group and this time, Ezekwesili vowed to never stop the fight, Against every odd until every single girl was returned to their parents.

Watch the first episode below:

“Against The Odds”is a new inspirational women’s talk show. Oby Ezekwesili shares her story on CNBC Africa on Friday 30th of June at 12h30 WAT/13h30 CAT/14h30 EAT.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.